Yeah, so me and the Mrs. got to go on a date night on Friday. Her parents graciously agreed to watch the kids for the whole night, and so the night was ours! No kids, the possibilities were endless. We started with dinner out at Olive Garden, followed by a tour of Grand furniture next door, where we made use of their free cokes and massage chairs. We were thinking of going out to the movies, but nothing really caught our eye, so we rented a couple movies and got snacks instead. The next morning we slept in (OH YEAH!) then went to pick up the kids for a few hours. Then we all went back to the Workman's to watch VT beat NC in a thriller (NC was actually projected to win that one, when was the last time that happened?)
Sarah and Lily were under the weather today so I took Isaiah to church. We had a good time, and then went to Sam's for some samples and some groceries. By the time we got home it was almost two. I put on my Mexican chicken con queso and noodles dish I bought from Sam's to cook, and settled in to watch football. The Skins beat the Cardinals. That puts them at 2-1, good enough for a tie for last place in the ever so tough NFC East. Next week come the real test, the Cowboys. Youth group went well tonight, the Salem C o C youth group came to worship with us. We finished up Bumper Sticker theology talking about the Ichthus fish, Jesus Loves You, and the Darwin fish.
I came home and Sarah was on the phone. Isaiah was asleep (early, only 8pm, he is normally more a 9-9:30pm kid) so I took care of Lily for a while. We watched http://www.sphereofhiphoptv.com on the computer and I bounced her up and down to the beats. Baby loves hip-hop. Then we watched some Veronica Mars (just finished up season 2). And that is the weekend report. I'm mystery, signing off.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment